TUC elects Bosun Olabiyi as new Chairman in Oyo State

The Oyo State Council of the Trade Union Congress of Nigeria held its State Triennial Delegates conference on Wednesday, 30th November, 2022 at the conference hall of the National Museum of Unity, Aleshinloye, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria and Comrade Bosun Olabiyi emerged as the new State Chairman of the labour centre.

The event that was well attended by government officials and functionaries, the media, affiliate unions as well as labour veterans and activists started around 10am and after the business session, the election took place and produced Comrade Bosun Olabiyi as the new State Chairman of the Council in the State.

While addressing her affiliate members after his emergence, Comrade Bosun assures members of promotion of workers and masses driven leadership.

He further decries the deteriorating state of the economy, which according to him contributed to the poor living conditions of workers in the country.

He also lauded the Oyo State Government under the amiable leadership of His Excellency, Governor Seyi Makinde for his labour-friendly gesture, promotion of civil servants as at when due and prompt payment of salaries.

He promise to employ periodic meetings and dialogue with government on issues affecting workers and pray for a workers interest promoting relationship with the government.

He urged other contestants to work with the new leadership in a bid to frontally address issues that affect our members.

Apart from the Council Chairman, Comrade Bosun Olabiyi, the remaining new executive members includes, Comrade Oluranti Oluwemimo – Vice- chairman. Comrade Balogun Babatunde Kehinde, Council Secretary in the State. Comrade Amb. Abioye Adeyemi, the Treasurer. Comrade Fatokun Ebenezer Oyebola, the Public Relations Officer. Comrade Engr. Olufemi Adewumi, the Auditor. Comrade Kamorudeen Idowu, Financial Secretary. Comrade Sotiminu Funmilayo, the Chaiir-person-women commission. Comrade Ogudamen Obummeke Ikwumma, Secretary, Women commission and Comrade Olowolafe Olugbenga as Ex-Officio member.

Leave a Reply