Aduragbemi, Oyo YPP Guber Candidate Thrilled Over Released Guber List By INEC

As the final list of candidates for various elective positions in 2023 general election was as released by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Tuesday, the gubernatorial candidate of the Young Progressive Party (YPP) in Oyo State, Aduragbemi Animasawun-Euba has thanked the leadership of the party for a job well done.

While reacting on the INEC list, the daughter of popular juju musician, Apola King, now known as Reverend Idowu Animasawun expressed her delight while thanking some of the chieftains of YPP for using their long garnered political wisdoms in steering the affairs of the party, especially the effort of Kehinde Ogunniyi who is one of the leaders of the party.

The only female candidate in Oyo State Governorship race however promised to hit the ground running by spreading her political ideals to the Oyo State electorates now that the coast have been cleared by the electoral body.

Meanwhile, other gubernatorial candidates which includes the Oyo State, Governor Seyi Makinde on the platform of PDP and 14 others that will slug it out with Aduragbemi includes: Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord, Teslim Folarin of APC, Ajekiigbe Lateef of AA, Akinwale Tawfiq of Labour Party (LP) and Popoola Olukayode of the NNPP.

Others are Okedara Mojeed (AAC), Ajadi Bamidele (ADC), Yusuf Akim (ADP), Adeshina Adewale (APGA), Adeniran Adeyemi (APM) and Yinusa Kazeem (AAP).

The list is completed with Okunade Tunde, Boot Party; Adegboyega Raymond, National Rescue Movement; and Micheal Lana, Social Democratic Party (SDP).

Leave a Reply